Our Board

Our Board

Our Board looks after the governance of the Engage for Success Movement, how it is organised, how it is funded, how it is structured, who it employs.

The Engage for Success Board was formed in October 2013. Engage for Success runs as a company limited by guarantee, as a non-profit making organisation.

The Chairman of the board is Peter Cheese from the CIPD

Peter Cheese


Geoff Lloyd

Chief Human Resources Officer, Meggett

Stephen Dando

Bain Capital, Operating Partner

Eric Collins

Managing Director

Bob Hughes

The Forton Group, Managing Director

Francis Goss

AHC, Chief Commercial Officer

Louise Beardmore

United Utilities, Head of Organisation Development

Russell Grossman

ORR, Communications Director

Cathy Brown

EOA, Operations Director

Our Founders

David MacLeod and Nita Clarke co-authored the publications, Engaging for Success, in 2009 and went on to jointly found the Engage for Success movement


David MacLeod

Nita Clarke