.st0{fill:#FFFFFF;}

Engagement Advent Calendar 

We have seen a number of advent calendars popping up offering ideas for actions to take on a daily basis through advent so we thought we'd join in, albeit a little late starting on Sunday 10 December!

All you have to do is to click on the relevant date to find an employee engagement tip to try.

Tips provided by the Devon and Cornwall Regional Group with their Regional Ambassador, Cath Bailey, at their December event.

Click each date to find out what's behind the 'door'!

Sunday 10 December

When leading ask, don’t tell!

Monday 11 December

When it is cold outside a little warmth demonstrated to colleagues goes a long way!

 

Tuesday 12 December

Ensure leaders are developed.  Allow staff to be heard, especially follow up on survey results.  Maintain a strong, positive culture.

Wednesday 13 December

REALLY Listen to what people have to say...

 

Thursday 14 December

Engagement can’t be “enforced”.  It has to be role modeled and genuine.

 

Friday 15 December

Executive “Back to the Floor”. Followed by blog of experience to be shared across the organisation.

 

Saturday 16 December

If you have to make a change involve staff by asking them how to achieve it.  If you are able to ask them what the change should look like.

 

Sunday 17 December

Each staff member is an individual with different drivers and you need to listen to them to find out what they need to feel engaged and fulfilled.

 

Monday 18 December

Try to find the positive in everything!


Tuesday 19 December

Listen to all staff team members

 

Wednesday 20 December

Don’t call it engagement! Telling staff you want to engage them is likely to have the opposite effect

 

Thursday 21 December

Make sure no one misses out, that staff who work away from main sites or shift workers receive the same level of engagement face to face as everyone else

 

Friday 22 December

Listen to hear, rather than listen to reply


Saturday 23 December

Talk to your teams – get to know them! Actively listen and be honest

 

Sunday 24 December

When it is cold outside a little warmth demonstrated to colleagues goes a long way!

 

Monday 25 December

Executive “Back to the Floor”. Followed by blog of experience to be shared across the organisation

 

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get the latest news, events, podcasts and more!