Website Acknowledgements


We hope you are enjoying using our website. We welcome feedback on it, so we can keep improving it.

Phase 4

This version of our website was created in 2021 by two of our core team – Steph Ball, Communications Hub co-Lead and Jo Dodds co-Strategy Director. It was an international collaboration with Steph in Canada and Jo in the UK.

Phase 3

Jo Dodds refreshed and simplified the website design as an interim measure in 2019.

Phase 2

The second version of our website was created in 2015. A great deal of thought, creativity and hard work has gone into its refreshed design, and we would like to tell you who was involved and thank them very much:

Our website designer for flair and infinite patience: Su Gregory from designers-i and Andy Harris from A1 Web stats.

Our initial scopers for their foundational approach Brandpie

Our web curator and web refresh project manager for keeping us on track and on budget: Mez Fokeer, on secondment from the Department of Work and Pensions to our Core Team

Our content writer and new site organiser for wordsmithying excellence and sharp customer focus: Richard Mortimer, on secondment from the Ministry of Justice to our Core Team

Our web refresh decision making body for their sage advice:

David Parkinson, Digital Communications Officer – NHS Employers

Hannah McNicholl, Head of Communications- National Audit Office

Jill Thornton, People & Strategy Director – Blue Arrow

Marek Pruszewicz, Editor BBC World News

Nicholas Creswell, VP Performance & Talent Management – Thomson Reuters

Our web refresh Core Design Team for their fantastic springboard ideas:

Angela Phillipson, DWP

Deborah Gannon, Internal Communications Officer, CITB

Jane Tidswell, ORC International

Kath Armitage, Training and Coaching, LHFP Ltd

Sandy Wilkie, Bolton NHS Foundation Trust

Sarah McPake, Radley Yeldar

Cindy Vallance, University of Kent

Michael Harvey, DWP

James Dalton, First Group plc

Dunni Alao, DWP

Our quality assurers in the EFS Core Team for their application and enthusiasm: Tanya RiceAnne WilsdonCinthya QuijanoAnke BlackVictoria HattonJacqueline Reed, Jo DoddsCathy BrownNita ClarkeDavid MacLeod.

Phase 1

And finally to Thomson Reuters for designing and hosting our first website and ongoing support while we developed this redesign.

Thank you!

Explore other Thought and Action Groups